lesnofix.blogg.se

Google chrome open new tab automatically
Google chrome open new tab automatically







google chrome open new tab automatically

Right-click on the bookmark, and select “Edit…”Ĭhange the name to something more reasonable. While long website names will automatically be truncated, you might want to change to something else, perhaps even shorter than the maximum length to buy yourself a little more bookmarks bar real estate. Either click the “Secure” icon and drag it to your bookmarks bar, or highlight the URL then click and drag it to your bookmarks bar.īookmarks bar bookmarks have a limited number of characters. Visit the page you want to add to your bookmarks bar. To remove the bookmarks you don’t want, right-click on the bookmark, and select “Delete”. If the slider is blue, your bookmarks bar is turned on. On the “Settings” page, scroll down to the “Appearance” section and click on “Show bookmarks bar”. If yours is missing, go to your Chrome settings by clicking on the 3-dot menu icon in the top right corner of Chrome.

google chrome open new tab automatically

“Sue, that bookmarks bar looks pretty handy. (Honey, if you want me to change the settings back, let me know.) The good folks at How to Geek have some instructions that may work for your particular laptop. I just configured my wife’s Lenovo laptop so that a four-finger tap on the touchpad equals a middle click. Most laptop touchpads can be setup to simulate a middle click. “Sue, what about on my laptop touchpad? How do I get a middle click if I don’t have a middle mouse wheel let alone a mouse?” When I middle-click on my Fa18 Psych 100 bookmark, it opens in a new tab. Or use the middle scrolling wheel of your mouse to click on the bookmark. Hold down CTRL and left-click on the bookmark (says my wife from the other room right after I published this article.) A pretty quick search gave me the answer. In the greater scheme of things, this isn’t a big deal. Today’s problem? If I want to keep my existing Chrome tabs open, to open a bookmark in a new tab, I have to open a new tab and then click on the bookmark. Do you know the most common way I learn about new technology? Something starts bugging me, and I go looking for a solution.









Google chrome open new tab automatically